Do you have some confidential files in your Mac and you want to know how to delete Mac files permanently? Here is a convenient way to help you out.
A deleted file usually goes to trash. But emptying the trash does not always mean that all your private data have totally been removed from the hard disk of your Mac.
These files which are assumed to be deleted may still be retrieved somehow unless and until some other files overwrite these regions. So, if you want to erase these files completely from the trash, then you can do so simply by using the “secure” option during removal of the file from the trash folder.
For this purpose, you just need to select and hold the trash icon which is present on the desktop of your Mac. Subsequently the “Empty Trash” option will be shown to you. At this stage, you need to select the Command button, after which the “Empty Trash” option will be replaced by the “Secure Empty Trash” option. Finally, you need to choose this newly changed option which in turn will help you in removing your files permanently thereby taking away your headache forever!